Hey There Hawaii

IMG_1128

Hey y’all! This is my first time blogging and my first post, so here goes. I flew out to Hawaii today for an internship with NOAA, but that won’t start for another few days, so . . . I’m hanging out with my aunt & family in Maui for my cousin’s graduation (holla atcha Thomas). I spent a lovely 10 hours flying to Oahu, where I’ll be working, then another hour making my way down the island chain to Maui. Here’s a picture of the view from the condo; some pretty snazzy stuff!

I got to try lilikoi (passionfruit) gelato today and daaaang was it good, it’s this sort of creamy, tamely tart flavor with a pretty soft yellow color. It reminds me of something but I can’t place it – it might be those Japanese milky drinks yakuit, but who knows? I’m so excited for all the fresh fish, fruits, taro – it’s gonna be hype. That’s all for now, but hopefully this blog will be a daily picture with some words so keep checking back!

(Note: posts will likely not be this long or consistent as time goes on, but I’ll be trying)

Leave a Reply

